With “Green Roller”, the Spanish artist and self-proclaimed street worker AÏDA GÓMEZ refers to the technique of simply painting lawns in drought areas green. She pointedly addresses water shortage, climate change and the question of our relationship to nature: “Of course, we can continue painting the nature, but a forest doesn’t ́t develop in that way. 

 

www.aidagomez.info

www.instagram.com/aidagomz

ANNA T IRON’s Mural “always and forever shows her style as a versatile illustrator, typographer and street artist – the Hamburg-based artist draws brightly coloured surfaces full of lettering, patterns and structures. Joyful in the here and now, thrown retrofuturistically onto the wall. 

 

https://www.at-iron.de/

https://www.instagram.com/annatiron/

In his large-scale mural “Die weiße Rose”, ARKANE transfers a photograph ofTraute Lafrenz and Hans Scholl, members of the resistance group Die Weiße Rose in Nazi Germany, into the present – and raises the question of what resistance may look like tomorrow and against what it must be put up. 

 

www.arkane-art.com

www.instagram.com/arkane.art

Take a seat on the “Face Corner” by BONA_BERLIN: A wide variety of colours, shapes, styles and materials, this time somewhere between sculpture and seating. People can be discovered again and again – in this work they’re especially colorful. 

 

www.instagram.com/bona_berlin

Objects, painting, installation: DARKO CARAMELLO NIKOLIC’s works take up the space, build it up and redesign it. Using wood and ideas, he constructs colour, structure and surprise – with each building anew: his sculpture “Abweg” leads into colourful discoveries.

 

http://dcnikolic.com/

https://www.instagram.com/darko_caramello_nikolic/

The artist duo JANA & JS take things and materials from their surrounding to create their works from them and on them: “Into the woods”. A tree trunk becomes a canvas and reflects the space, the view and the future. 

 

www.janaundjs.com

www.instagram.com/janaundjs

The art collective KALIHARA place their focus on spatial design: they take it in, they expand it, they permeate it with ideas and thoughts. 

 

www.kalihara.de

www.instagram.com/kalihara.de/

Open your eyes and go!: KITRA doesn’t believe in explaining art, he believes in games. An invitation to play with colours and surfaces the way he does – Game on. 

 

www.kitra.ro

www.instagram.com/kitragram

WE ARE VISUAL – the Hamburg-based duo invites you to rethink the concepts of space and community. Their installation is as striking as space-consuming. It inquires into play, tradition and possibilities. 

 

www.wearevisual.org

www.instagram.com/we.are.visual/

@

Die spanische Künstlerin und selbsternannte Street Workerin AÏDA GÓMEZ verweist mit Green Roller auf die Technik, Rasenflächen in Dürregebieten einfach grün anzumalen. Pointiert thematisiert sie Wasserknappheit, Klimawandel und die Frage, welches Verhältnis wir zur Natur haben: „Of course, we can continue painting the nature, but a forest doesn ́t develop in that way.“

 

www.aidagomez.info

@aidagomez.info

Read more. Learn more. Do more: ANNA T-IRON gibt mit ihrem Mural dem Black Life Matter-Movement den Raum, den es verdient. Denn der Kampf gegen Rassismus, Diskriminierung und strukturelle Benachteiligung von People of Colour gilt always and forever (so der Titel ihres Kunstwerks), in der Kunst wie im Leben jedes*r einzelnen.

 

www.at-iron.de

@annatiron

In seinem großflächigen Mural Die weiße Rose überträgt ARKANE eine Fotographie von Traute Lafrenz und Hans Scholl, Mitgliedern der Widerstandsgruppe Die Weiße Rose im Dritten Reich, in die Gegenwart – und wirft die Frage auf, wie Widerstand morgen aussehen kann und gegen was dieser geleistet werden muss.

 

www.arkane-art.com

@arkane.art

Nimm Platz auf einem Face Corner von BONA_BERLIN: Unterschiedlichste Farben, Formen, Stile und Materialien, dieses Mal irgendwo zwischen Skulptur und Sitzgelegenheit. Menschen lassen sich immer wieder neu erzählen und entdecken – in diesem Werk besonders bunt.

 

facebook.com/BonaBerlinArt/

@bona_berlin

Objekte, Malerei, Installation: DARKO CARAMELLO NIKOLIC’s Werke nehmen den Raum ein, bauen ihn auf und gestalten ihn um. Aus Holz und Idee konstruiert er Farbe, Struktur und Überraschung – mit jedem Bauwerk aufs Neue: Seine Skulptur Abweg (ent)führt in bunte Entdeckungen.

 

www.dcnikolic.com

@darko_caramello_nikolic

Das Künstlerduo JANA & JS entnimmt der Welt Dinge und Materialien, um daraus und darauf ihre Werke entstehen zu lassen: Into the woods. Ein Baumstamm wird zur Leinwand und reflektiert den Raum, den Blick und das Morgen.

 

www.janaundjs.com

@janaundjs

KALIHARA sind ein künstlerisches Kollektiv mit Fokus auf Raumgestaltung: Sie nehmen ihn ein, sie bauen ihn aus, sie durchziehen ihn mit Ideen und Gedanken.

 

www.kalihara.de

@kalihara.de

Augen auf und durch: KITRA glaubt nicht ans Erklären von Kunst, sondern ans Spiel. Eine Einladung, Farben und Flächen so zu bespielen, wie er es tut – Game on.

 

www.kitra.ro

@kitragram

WE ARE VISUAL – das Hamburger Künstlerduo lädt dazu ein, Raum und Gemeinschaft neu zu denken. Ebenso plakativ wie Platz einnehmend fragt ihre Installation nach Spiel, Tradition und Möglichkeiten. Über das Duo und ihre Installation im Uferpark könnt ihr aktuell bei FINK mehr erfahren.

 

www.wearevisual.org

@we.are.visual

@